August, 2004

Some other good sources of political information

  |  12 August 2004

The Guardian maintains an excellent directory of thinktanks http://politics.guardian.co.uk/thinktanks/ Find out your constituency and MP at http://www.locata.co.uk/commons/ Find out more about your Labour MP and how to contact them http://www.labour.org.uk/membersofparliament Find out who your local councillors are – as well as information on the performance of public services in your area: http://www.upmystreet.com See Prime Minister’s …

0 Comments Read more

Progressive think tanks

  |  12 August 2004

Christian Socialist Movement http://www.christiansocialist.org.uk Democrat Leadership Council http://www.ndol.org Demos http://www.demos.co.uk European Socialists http://www.eurosocialist.org Fabian Society http://www.fabian-society.org.uk Foreign Policy Centre http://www.fpc.org.uk Institute for Public Policy Research (IPPR) http://www.ippr.org.uk New Local Government Network http://www.nlgn.org.uk New Politics Network http://www.new-politics.net Policy Network http://www.progressive-governance.net Renewal http://www.renewal.org.uk Social Market Foundation http://www.smf.co.uk The Catalyst Forum http://www.catalystforum.org.uk The Smith Institute http://www.smith-institute.org.uk Tribune http://www.tribune.atfreeweb.com …

0 Comments Read more

The Labour Party

  |  12 August 2004

The Labour Party http://www.labour.org.uk/ European Parliamentary Labour Party http://www.eplp.org.uk/ Young Labour http://www.younglabour.org The Co-operative Party http://www.co-op-party.org.uk

0 Comments Read more

Pipe up for Harold

Robert Philpot  |  11 August 2004

This month sees the fortieth anniversary of Harold Wilson's first general election victory. Robert Philpot reassesses an underrated Labour leader

0 Comments Read more

Labour’s left whinge

Paul Richards  |  11 August 2004

Heaven knows why they're miserable now, says Paul Richards

1 Comment Read more

Marred by the media

Dennis Kavanagh  |  11 August 2004

Can the fourth estate help reverse falling turnout during the election campaign? Dennis Kavanagh is doubtful

0 Comments Read more

What’s the story?

Tom Watson MP  |  11 August 2004

Tom Watson explains how the local press can help your campaign

0 Comments Read more

Gauging Gloucester

Sam Hardy & Mark Day  |  11 August 2004

Sam Hardy and Mark Day look at what one constituency can tell us about the general election result

0 Comments Read more

Ones to watch

Matthew Burchell  |  11 August 2004

The Liberal Democrats are looking to make gains in the forthcoming general election. Matthew Burchell looks at the people who are hoping to join the Lib Dem ranks at Westminster

0 Comments Read more

The American way

David Tinline  |  11 August 2004

David Tinline suggests what we should - and definitely shouldn't - learn from the US election

0 Comments Read more