Progress | Centre-left Labour politics

New vice-chairs announced

Three of Labour’s November 2012 by-election victors become Progress vice-chairs today.

Cardiff South and Penarth MP Stephen Doughty; Lucy Powell, MP for Manchester Central; and Croydon North MP Steve Reed were appointed by Progress’ new elected strategy board.

The board also confirmed in place Progress’ existing officers: honorary president Stephen Twigg and chair Andrew Adonis, as well as vice-chairs Jenny Chapman; Julie Elliott; Tristram Hunt; Dan Jarvis; Liz Kendall; Alison McGovern; Toby Perkins; Jonathan Reynolds; and John Woodcock.

Progressive centre-ground Labour politics does not come for free.

It takes time, commitment and money to build a fight against the forces of conservatism. If you value the work Progress does, please support us by becoming a member, subscriber or donating.

Our work depends on you.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


is a movement of centre-left Labour members.

Add comment

Sign up to our daily roundup email