Progress | Centre-left Labour politics
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Progress annual conference 2011

May 21, 2011


21 May 2011 | 10:00 to 17:00

Congress Centre, 23-28 Great Russell Street, WC1B 3LS

Progress annual conference 2011 is the biggest event of the Progress calendar.

Keynote: EdMiliband MP, leader, Labour party

Our conference brings together Labour members and trade unionists from across the country with senior politicians, union leaders, councillors and political commentators. Always radical and never shying away from the big issues, attendance is a must for anyone who wants to be at the cutting edge of progressive ideas in Britain.

Register for tickets now: email

Confirmed speakers include:

Douglas Alexander MP, Yvette Cooper MP,  John Denham MP, Angela Eagle MP, Caroline Flint MP, Tessa Jowell MP, Ivan Lewis MP, Stephen Twigg MP, Hazel Blears MP, Frank Field MP, Tristram Hunt MP, Liz Kendall MP, Bridget Phillipson MP, Rachel Reeves MP, Jonathan Reynolds MP, Anas Sarwar MP, John Woodcock MP, Andrew Adonis, Maurice Glasman, Oona King, Ellie Reeves (Labour’s NEC), Luke Akehurst (Labour’s NEC), Johanna Baxter (Labour’s NEC), David Aaronovitch (The Times), Mary Riddell (Daily Telegraph), Brendan Barber (TUC), Simon Fanshawe (broadcaster).

Media partners:

Progressive centre-ground Labour politics does not come for free.

It takes time, commitment and money to build a fight against the forces of conservatism. If you value the work Progress does, please support us by becoming a member, subscriber or donating.

Our work depends on you.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Congress Centre
28 Great Russell Street ,
London, WC1B 3LS United Kingdom

Sign up to our daily roundup email